Monday, May 01, 2023

new from above/ground press: ten new (March-April) titles,

What started / this mess, Samuel Ace $5 ; BIRD SNOW ON HARD TRACKS, Stuart Ross $5 ; Apogee/Perigee, Leesa Dean $5 ; Report from the (Nikki) Reimer Society, Vol 1. No. 1, edited by rob mclennan $7 ; When a Folk, When a Sprawl, Jessi MacEachern $5 ; Touch the Donkey [a small poetry journal] #37, with new poems by Micah Ballard, Robert Hogg, Ben Meyerson, Leigh Chadwick, Junie Désil, Devon Rae, kevin mcpherson eckhoff and Kimberly Dyck, Benjamin Niespodziany and Barbara Tomash $7 ; G U E S T [a journal of guest editors] #26, guest-edited by Adam Katz, with new work by alex benedict, Marc E. Christmas, Adam Katz and Ron Silliman $7 ; NOISE, Jordan Davis $5 ; Report from the (Jessica) Smith Society, Vol 1. No. 1, edited by rob mclennan $7 ; LEARNING HOW TO TALK, Nick Chhoeun $5 ;

keep an eye on the above/ground press blog for author interviews, new writing, reviews, upcoming readings and tons of other material
; and what exciting plans might be afoot for this summer's exciting thirtieth anniversary event?

published in Ottawa by above/ground press
March-April 2023
as part of above/ground press’ thirtieth anniversary
a/g subscribers receive a complimentary copy of each

To order, send cheques (add $1 for postage; in US, add $2; outside North America, add $5) to: rob mclennan, 2423 Alta Vista Drive, Ottawa ON K1H 7M9. E-transfer or PayPal at at rob_mclennan (at) or the PayPal button (above). Scroll down here to see various backlist titles, or click on any of the extensive list of names on the sidebar (many, many things are still in print).

Review copies of any title (while supplies last) also available, upon request.

Forthcoming chapooks by Jérôme Melançon, Russell Carisse, Micah Ballard, Cary Fagan, Jennifer Baker, Amanda Deutch, Kevin Stebner, Kyla Houbolt, Gary Barwin, Adriana Oniță, Noah Berlatsky, Heather Cadsby, Blunt Research Group, Phil Hall + Steven Ross Smith, Zane Koss, Peter Myers, Gil McElroy, Ben Robinson, Miranda Mellis, MLA Chernoff, Terri Witek, Geoffrey Olsen, Pete Smith, Julia Drescher, Robert van Vliet, Brad Vogler, Joseph Donato, Andrew Gorin, Marita Dachsel, Angela Caporaso and Isabella Wang! And probably a whole bunch of stuff I haven't even thought up yet. And there’s totally still time to subscribe for 2023, by the way (backdating to January 1st, obviously).

No comments: